Late Night Thoughts

Speak to me something profound

My heart is thirsty for deep meaning and

Longs for the wetest waters

Do not fear to be too serious

Morose deep taken too seriously

Speak to me deeply with meaning and longing

With connections deep in the heart and soul

That speak of God and life and loss

Pain and endurance the journey that

Has meaning even without ending

Speak it slowly and softly to me this tale

Without making light of the beauty of this world

Its struggles and joys

Tell me you know its importance and its meaning

From the first green in the dirt to the tallest tree

To the infinity of the stars

Do no laugh at my longing for more

My craving to understand to know

My sorrow as I watch the stars burn out

My joy as I watch the tide come it

Speak to me something profound

Or leave me be

Leave a Reply

