Curiosity

Like a balloon
I float in dark space
Tethered tenuously
To earth by ones and zeroes
A bright red orb approaches
So big so many Possibilities
Rockets I have rockets
Closer closer
Faster and faster
I’m falling and falling
I’m burning alive
Boiling and roasting
More rockets
What what’s that above
A parachute I’m drifting
Down toward the surface
Drifting slowly into
The magnificent of this
Red world spread below
Rockets
Drifting and then
I’m being lowered how
Why I’m lowered to the ground
I’m here on this red planet
I’ve got to send back a picture
Do I tweet? No instagram either
I’ll send a picture
Do you see it? Is my wheel in the way?
Mars! I made it!

Leave a Reply

