Come Out

Out one
Window
I see
A
Fence
Grass
This tree
This trunk
That
Wavers upward
I can feel
It grow
Upward
Like
My spine
The movement
Straight
But
Moving
With
The wind
Or
Slow
Jazz
Branches
Unfurling
Arms
Embracing
Circling
Hips
Back
Neck
It
Moves
Sinuously
Upward
In place
This trunk

In another
Window
I see
The world
Through
The eyes
Of others
Anger
Hatred
Lies and liars
Flourish
Pictures
Worth a thousand
Words
Spread like wild
Fire
And millions of words
Are written
All less
Than
140 characters
A cacophony
Of sound and color
As millions
Of people
Scream through
Little wires
Trying
To
Be heard

I take
Reprieve
In my other
Window
And wonder
If the people
In their window
Will get
Lost
And never
Come
out

Leave a Reply

