Bath Time Dragon

Water Dragon by Tyler Welch
Water Dragon by Tyler Welch

 

Bath Time Dragon

Lisa Cox

I once had a floating
Dragon that lived
In my tub.
He came out at
Bath time,
And stayed till
I was clean
I waited to wash
My ears till the water
Was cold so I could
Play with the dragon
As long as I could
He could fly over the
Mountains of bubbles
And swim deep beneath
The depths, then sneak
Underneath the rubber
Ducky only to pounce
And make him squeak
He could suck up water
And blow it out just like
Other dragons blow out fire
He dives deep under the
Water again bursting
Out of the bubbles
Then flies high
Then deep again
Until mom comes
And I have to scrub
Behind my ears
And my dragon has
To be put away with
The rubber ducky.

Leave a Reply

