I Want to Be a Fire Dragon

Ruby's Light by Emma
Ruby’s Light by Emma

 

Would that I were

A fire dragon

Bold and red with

Wings that spanned

The horizon

Like a rose

Floating in

A crystal bowl

I would float

Through blue skies

Flinging flames

And spiraling

Down on air currents

Like petals idly

Tossed from lily

White hands

Into smooth rivers

On lazy summer

Evenings

Stars would reflect

From my brilliant

Scales like fireflies

Showing off before

Their evening ball;

Oh what a magnificent

Fire dragon I would make.

One thought on “I Want to Be a Fire Dragon

Leave a Reply

